Ark-Tex Council of Governments

The Ark-Tex Council of Governments (ATCOG) is a voluntary association of local governments established in 1968. We serve nine northeast Texas counties and one southwest Arkansas county. ATCOG is not a government agency. We have no authority to make laws, levy taxes, or exercise police powers. The ATCOG is one of 24 regional councils in Texas. These councils are members of the Texas Association of Regional Councils. ATCOG serves Region 5. Region 5 is made up of the following counties, covering over 6,400 square miles: Bowie, Cass, Delta, Franklin, Hopkins, Lamar, Morris, Red River and Titus Counties in Texas and Miller County in Arkansas.

Visit WebsiteVisit Facebook903-832-8636