Chamber Officers

Kevin MinshewKevin Minshew is the President of the Franklin County Chamber of Commerce. He works in technology services for the First National Bank of Mount Vernon. Mr. Minshew graduated from Mount Vernon High School and attended Southern Methodist University. He has worked as a internet technician since graduation in many locations. He has two children, Addison Grace and Grayson Landry. He is a member of the First Baptist Church of Mount Vernon.  He enjoys spending time with his family and serving the community.

Becky KestersonBecky Kesterson serves as the treasurer for the Franklin County Chamber of Commerce. She is a Mortgage Originator for Guaranty Bond Bank in Mount Vernon. She is a graduate of Daingerfield High School, graduated in 1970 from Kilgore Junior College and  from Texas A&M - Texarkana in 2002. She has been in Mount Vernon part time from 2005 to 2009 when it became her permanent home. She previously worked as a mortgage originator for JP Morgan  Chase and WR Starkey Mortgage. She owned Keasler and Associates in Pittsburg, where she served as a computer consultant.

Diane NewsomDiane Newsom took on the role as Chamber Manager in January 2012. Mrs. Newsom has lived in Franklin County most of her life and graduated from Mount Vernon High School in 1967. She and her husband of 44 years, Waymon, have one son, Trey. Not only does Mrs. Newsom bring to the Chamber her knowledge of the local community, she has 35 years of experience as a nursing home administrator. She also manages a 140 year old family farm along with her husband. They raise beef cattle, horses, and Boar goats.

To e-mail Diane with questions or for information about the Franklin County Chamber of Commerce click here.

You are here: Home About Us Chamber Officers
Over 200 active Franklin County Chamber of Commerce members! Sign up Now!