About Franklin County


Franklin County is located in Northeast Texas. The cities and towns in Franklin County are Hagansport, Mount Vernon, Purley, Scroggins, and a small part of Winnsboro. Mount Vernon is the County Seat of Franklin County. According to the U.S. Census QuickFacts the estimated the population for 2012 was 10,645 and the land area (2010)  284.39 square miles.

For more information about the demographics and population of Franklin County:

State and County QuickFacts - Franklin County, Texas




You are here: Home About Us About Franklin County
Over 200 active Franklin County Chamber of Commerce members! Sign up Now!